Rhonda Osborne, Chief Executive Officer

Rhonda Osborne, CEO of Shepherd’s Cove Hospice, currently serves as Regulatory Chair and as a member of the Executive Committee of the Alabama Hospice and Palliative Care Organization (AHPCO). AHPCO is a professional organization whose mission is to be the unified voice of hospice care for the state of Alabama. AHPCO serves as an advocacy-based organization for its members and provides educational guidance to help its members comply with all industry regulations. This professional organization also works cooperatively with the Alabama Department of Public Health, the Alabama Medicaid agency, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services and state and local government leaders to support ethical, compassionate and appropriate hospice care.

Osborne is a past president of AHPCO and has served on the AHPCO State Board of Directors since 1993, participating as chairperson of the Bylaws Committee, chairperson of the AHPCO Education Committee, the 1996 State Conference Committee, Registration Chairperson for the 1997 State Conference, Palliative Care Task Force, and most recent years on the Executive Committee. She developed the 1994 Directory of AHO Hospice Providers for the State of Alabama. In May 1997, she represented Alabama hospices in Washington, DC, while meeting with various Alabama legislators on Capitol Hill regarding Medicare legislation affecting hospice care.

Osborne began her employment with Shepherd’s Cove Hospice in 1989 as a staff nurse and has served as CEO since 1995. She successfully completed the National Hospice Administrator Program and certification as Hospice and Palliative Nurse as well as Hospice and Palliative Administrator.



Dr. Milligan, Medical DirectorDr. Joel C. Milligan, Shepherd’s Cove Hospice’s Medical Director, is board-certified in family medicine with extensive experience in several clinical areas, including more than five years of hospice care experience.

Dr. Milligan completed his undergraduate studies at Arkansas State University, earned his medical degree from the University of Arkansas, and then completed his residency in Huntsville. He practiced medicine in Arkansas until he joined Lakeside Clinic in May 2010 where he continues his family practice.







RN, BSN, CEO & Chief Teaching OfficerRhonda Osborne
RN, BSN, CEO & Chief Teaching Officer
Medical DirectorDr. Joel Milligan
Medical Director
CRNP, Chief Nursing OfficerStormy Dismuke
CRNP, Chief Nursing Officer
Brenda Mayhall
CPA, Chief Financial Officer
Chief Personnel OfficerKristie Morton
Chief Personnel Officer
RN, CRNP, CHPN, Chief Compliance OfficerAllison Glassco
RN, CRNP, CHPN, Chief Compliance Officer
RN, Homecare Clinical DirectorJennifer Shelton
RN, Homecare Clinical Director
RN, BSN, Inpatient Unit Clinical DirectorJoy Jefferson
RN, BSN, Inpatient Unit Clinical Director
LBSW, Bereavement DirectorStacey Johnson
LBSW, Bereavement Director
CFRE, Shepherd’s Cove Foundation Director Annah Grace Morgan
CFRE, Shepherd’s Cove Foundation Director
RN, Facility Clinical Director Pam Owens
RN, Facility Clinical Director
RN, Staff Development DirectorTalina Shadix
RN, Staff Development Director
RN, BSN, Admissions DirectorLeeAnn Johnson
RN, BSN, Admissions Director

Jenny Knight
MSW, LBSW, Family Support Services Director

CEO and Officers in a round-table discussion.

CEO and Officers

Shepherd’s Cove Hospice Board of Directors

President: Dr. Alfred A. Ratcliffe, Jr.

Vice President: Mary Kate Beard

Secretary/Treasurer: Paula Phillips

Colleen Lee

Norma Wells

Anna Noojin

Ginger Young

Josh Barnes

Annette Cederholm

Patrick White

Thomas Moore

Jamie Gore

Dr. Enrico Gaspar

Greg Hundley

Shepherd's Cove Hospice Board of DirectorsShepherd’s Cove Foundation Volunteer Board of Directors

President: Heath Lokey

Secretary/Treasurer: Jamie Gore

Annette Duncan

Ashley Wheeler

Kelly Adams

Style Reed

Beth Ann Parnell

Morgan Lavender